top of page

Grant's Solo Albums

Grant Geissman BLOOZ front cover.jpg

The 16th album released under his own name, BLOOZ is a stunning collection of original new bluesy and jazzy tunes from veteran guitarist and composer Grant Geissman, with special guests Randy Brecker, Tom Scott, David Garfield, Russell Ferrante, Josh Smith, Joe Bonamassa, Robben Ford, and John Jorgenson. Leading the way, Grant takes the listener on a stylistic adventure, exploring the genre in many forms. "The album is called BLOOZ  because it’s my take on the blues. It’s a fairly wide interpretation, and not always traditional," said Geissman. "It’s the album I always wanted to make."

BLOOZ released on August 19th, 2022 via Grant's Futurism label in a joint venture with storied Central California-based label Mesa/Bluemoon Recordings.



Track List

1. Preach (featuring Randy Brecker) [4:24]
2. Side Hustle [5:41]
3. Carlos En Siete (featuring David Garfield) [4:46]
4. Time Enough at Last (featuring Russell Ferrante) [5:09]
5. Fat Back (featuring Tom Scott) [4:54]
6. Rage Cage [4:10]

7. Robben’s Hood (featuring Robben Ford) [4:49]
8. One G and Two Js (featuring Josh Smith and Joe Bonamassa [5:03]
9. Stranger Danger (featuring Russell Ferrante) [5:36]
10. Whitewalls and Big Fins (featuring John Jorgenson) [4:24]
11. This and That (featuring Tom Scott) [4:44]
12. Sorry Not Sorry (featuring Russell Ferrante) [7:07]

bottom of page